School News – JAMB, Scholarships, Past Questions, Free Tutorials

SPECIAL: Want To Be Notified Anytime There's A New Post? Join Over 50,000 + Readers. | Get A Free Daily Update Via Our WhatsApp Status | 08164595198.

Home » School News » NUC Approves Dennis Osadebe University

NUC Approves Dennis Osadebe University

The National Universities Commission, NUC Approves Dennis Osadebe University. Details are as follows;

Dennis Osadebe University

NUC Approves Dennis Osadebe University

The National Universities Commission, (NUC) on Friday 26th, May 2021 approved  Dennis Osadebe University established by the Delta State Government to begin full academic session.

The approval was given by the Executive Secretary of NUC, Prof. Abubakar Rasheed, when the Delta State governor, Ifeanyi Okowa, led top state government officials to present strategic documents of the universities to the commission’s headquarters in Abuja.

The development has made Delta a state with the highest number of universities in the country, given that with the three approved universities in addition to the one already in existence, the state has four universities to its credit.


  1. Newly Approved Fountain University Courses
  2. Augustine University Gets Approval For 7 New Courses
  3. Newly Approved Private Universities in Nigeria 2021
  4. IBRU University Gets Approval For 13 New Courses
  5. DELSU Diploma in Law Admission Form 2020/2021
  6. Federal Monotechnics in Nigeria (Top 22)
  7. Augustine University Gets Approval For 7 New Courses
  8. UDUSOK Gets NUC Approval For 16 Programmes
  9. Delta Gets New Federal Polytechnic

About Delta State

Delta State is an oil and agricultural producing state in Nigeria.

It is situated in the region known as the South-South geo-political zone with a population of 4,112,445.

Delta State is a state in Nigeria, comprising mainly Igbo (Anioma people), Urhobo, Isoko, Ijaw and Itsekiri.

The whole ethnic-groups that comprise the Delta are administratively grouped into three senatorial districts namely Delta North, Delta South and Delta Central for easy administrative purposes.

Get more stories like this on Twitter
Share Your Story With Us:

Click here to join our Whatsapp forum; Group 1 | Group 2 | Group 3 | Group 4 | Group 5

Share Tweet Email WhatsApp

See More Under: School News

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments